Council Annual Meeting

The annual meeting, and first physical meeting since March last year of Looe Town Council was held Covid safely yesterday on the 17th May 2021 at St Martin’s Church Hall.

The meeting was Chaired by Cllr Martin Gregory and started with the Annual reports from committee Chairs which are attached.

The new Mayor and Deputy Mayor were then elected. They are:

Mayor and Chair of the Council: Cllr Martin Gregory

Deputy Mayor and Vice-Chair of the Council: Cllr Edwina Hannaford

Both Councillors thanked the other members and signed their declarations of acceptance of office.

Standing committees and Chairs of committees were also appointed at the meeting. They are:

  • Planning Committee – Cllr James Lundy
  • Finance Committee – Cllr Simon Barker
  • Policy and Strategy Committee – Cllr Tony Smith
  • Services and Asset Management Committee – Cllr Jimmy Dingle
  • Community Hub Committee – Cllr Jon Holmes
  • Staffing Committee – all Chairs of Committees, Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Also elected as Councillors for Looe:

Cllr Viv Sullivan

Cllr Armand Toms

Cllr Carla Jones

For the first time the meeting was live streamed on Facebook. To watch please follow this link: 

The full agenda and minutes of the meeting can be found on our website